When you no longer want to see a customer profile you may wish to archive their profile. This will mean that they no longer appear in the dropdown when sending a payment request or adding customers to a plan.
To archive a customer you simply navigate to their profile within the dashboard:
Clicking on 'Edit customer' will bring up the edit customer form:
By clicking on the 'Active' toggle and pressing 'Apply changes' it will immediately archive your customer. If they have active recurring payments this will not be possible.
Alternatively to reactivate your customer simply press on 'Reactivate customer':